Services

FIND YOUR FIT

THE PROCESS

READY TO GET STARTED?

GOING OVER YOUR HISTORY

Your medical history, life history, and birth history can have an impact on breastfeeding. Fill me in so I can get the full picture.

THE CONSULT

In most cases, I’ll want to observe a feed to get a sense of how things are going. We will talk about your goals, any issues you might be facing, or questions your might have.

THE PLAN

I leave you with a detailed care plan, I email you relevant handouts when applicable and I remain available for follow-ups.

PRENATAL CONSULTS

In person or virtual, this is a meeting where we discuss your feeding intentions. We will go over specific questions and concerns you may have. This consult is particularly helpful if you have past breast trauma or surgery, endocrine disorders, you were unable to breastfeed your previous baby, or you want to know what to expect breastfeeding a newborn and how to set yourself up for success from the beginning.

1.5-2 HOURS

HOME CONSULTS

Let me come to you (and please don’t clean your house for me)! During this consultation in the comfort of your home, we start by going over your detailed medical history and birth experience. We go over latch and positioning, any problems you have encountered, conduct a breast assessment, oral assessment and weight-in of your baby. This visit is particularly helpful if you are experiencing: non-latching baby, painful latch, nipple damage, a baby requiring supplementation, insufficient weight gain or general breastfeeding concerns.

With your permission I’ll connect with your doctor and fill them in on any relevant info.

1.5-2 hours

VIRTUAL CONSULT

Secure Video Consult on a PIPEDA & HIPAA compliant platform.

In this consultation, using your phone, tablet or computer, we start by going over your detailed medical history and birth experience. We go over latch and positioning, and using technology, I troubleshoot to help address your most pressing concerns. This visit is particularly helpful if you are experiencing: non-latching baby, painful latch, nipple damage, a baby requiring supplementation, insufficient weight gain or general breastfeeding concerns.

With your permission I’ll connect with your doctor and fill them in on any relevant info.

1.5-2 hours 

GROUP SESSIONS

Group sessions are a great way to learn in a dynamic environment. Whether in person or virtually, prenatally or postnatally, you can learn about breastfeeding with like minded individuals.

Becoming a parent is a huge change, and being able to exchange with other parents who are on their journey,  too, can help you learn from others, and may lead to friendships!

There are no group sessions available at this time. Check back soon!

Services

TROUVEZ CE QUI VOUS CONVIENT

LE PROCESSUS

PRÊTE ?

REVOYONS VOTRE HISTORIQUE

Vos antécédents médicaux, votre histoire de vie et votre accouchement ont un impact sur l’allaitement. Renseignez-moi pour que je puisse avoir votre portrait global.

LA CONSULTATION

Le plus souvent, je vais vouloir observer une tétée pour avoir une idée de ce qui se passe. Nous discuterons de vos objectifs, des défis auxquels vous faites face ou des questions que vous pourriez avoir.

LE PLAN

Je vous laisserai un plan de soins détaillé, vous enverrai des documents pertinents par courriel et me tiendrai disponible pour des suivis.

CONSULTATION PRÉNATALE

En personne ou virtuellement, il s’agit d’une rencontre durant laquelle nous discuterons de vos intentions d’allaitement. Nous passerons en revue certaines de vos questions et préoccupations spécifiques. Cette consultation est particulièrement utile si vous n’avez pas pu allaiter dans le passé, si vous avez des troubles endocriniens, si vous avez eu un traumatisme ou une chirurgie mammaire, ou si vous voulez savoir ce qui vous attend pour allaiter votre bébé et comment vous préparer pour réussir dès le début.

1 HEURE

VISITES À DOMICILE

Laissez-moi venir chez vous (pas besoin de faire le ménage pour moi) ! Pendant cette consultation, nous commencerons par revoir en détail vos antécédents médicaux et expérience d’accouchement. Nous examinerons la prise du sein et le positionnement du bébé et les difficultés que vous éprouvez. Nous ferons un bilan mammaire ainsi qu’un examen intra-oral de votre bébé, puis nous pèserons votre bébé. Cette visite est particulièrement utile dans les cas suivants : bébé ne prend pas le sein, allaitement douloureux, lésions aux mamelons, bébé a besoin de supplémentation, gain de poids insuffisant ou préoccupations générales sur l’allaitement.

Avec votre accord, je contacterai votre médecin et lui ferai part de toute information pertinente.

1-2 HEURES

CONSULTATION VIRTUELLE

Consultation vidéo sécurisée sur une plateforme conforme aux normes HIPAA et LPRDE .

Pendant cette consultation, via téléphone, tablette ou ordinateur, nous commencerons par revoir en détail vos antécédents médicaux et expérience d’accouchement. Nous reverrons la prise du sein et le positionnement. Grâce à la technologie, j’établis un diagnostic pour régler vos préoccupations les plus urgentes. Cette visite est particulièrement utile dans les cas suivants : bébé ne prend pas le sein, allaitement douloureux, lésions aux mamelons, bébé a besoin de supplémentation, gain de poids insuffisant ou préoccupations générales sur l’allaitement.

Avec votre accord, je contacterai votre médecin et lui ferai part de toute information pertinente.

1-2 HEURES 

COURS EN GROUPE

Les séances de groupe sont un excellent moyen d’apprendre dans un environnement dynamique. Qu’elles soient prénatales ou postnatales, données en personne ou virtuellement, vous pouvez apprendre sur l’allaitement avec des gens comme vous.

Devenir parent est un changement important. Pouvoir échanger avec d’autres parents qui amorcent aussi ce nouveau chapitre vous permettra peut-être de tirer profit de leur expérience et de nouer de nouvelles amitiés !

Non offerts en ce moment. Je vous reviendrai bientôt avec d’autres nouvelles !